The Senior LPGA Championship takes place this week at Sultan's Run Golf Club, Jasper, Indiana with Karrie Webb back to defend her title.

The Legends of the LPGA makes its way to the Hoosier State for the Senior LPGA Championship from June 29-July 1. The event will be contested at Sultan’s Run Golf Club, the first time this venue has ever hosted an LPGA event. 

The field of 73 will compete for a total purse of $400,000 and a winner's share of $60,000, in a 54-hole stroke-play format, with no cut.

“There is a buzz in the local community and the broader region.  The volunteer support and financial support has been strong, indicating significant interest and pride in hosting the Senior LPGA Championship,” said Tournament Director, Chris Tretter.

“The founders of Sultan’s Run had the vision of creating a regional golf destination. Over the last dozen years, we have made significant investments in the course and amenities, with more to come, to deliver a premium experience for our guests.  We feel we have created a situation worthy of a professional golf tournament and we are thrilled that it is a Major Championship.”

Two-time LPGA Tour Player of the Year and 2022 Senior LPGA Championship winner, Karrie Webb returns to defend her title after an exciting victory against long-time competitor, Annika Sorenstam. The win marked Webb’s first on the Legends of the LPGA.

“I’m excited to head to Sultan’s Run at the end of June to defend the Senior LPGA Championship,” said Webb. “A new course always presents new challenges, but it will for everyone. I look forward to catching up with some old friends and enjoying the hospitality of the members at Sultan’s Run and the people of Jasper, Indiana. Also, I hope that there will be some good golf in store for me as well.”

Dana Ebster will join the field of 73 courtesy of a sponsor's invitation. A local qualifying round took place on Monday, June 26 and Laura Shanahan Rowe from Hampton, New Hampshire and Yvonne Cox-Holmes from Cumming, Georgia complete the field.

Other notable players include 2022’s second runner-up, Laura Diaz and past champion, Trish Johnson (pictured top). World Golf Hall of Fame members, Juli Inkster and Hollis Stacy will be competing for the $60,000 check, as well as Major Champions Liselotte Neumann and Angela Stanford, who will be making her tournament debut.

Tickets are available for purchase at One-day tickets are $15 with a 3-day ticket package available for $40.