England Golf Awards 2019


A shortlist of remarkable finalists has been announced for the England Golf Awards 2019, sponsored by adidas Golf. The heroes of the game will be celebrated at the awards dinner at the Royal Lancaster London on 21st March, when the winners will be revealed.

Nick Pink, England Golf Chief Executive, said: “A very big thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate and to the judges, who had an incredibly difficult job to produce this shortlist of amazing volunteers, players, clubs and counties.” 

“They all contribute so much to the sport that we all love and we look forward to telling their stories over the coming weeks, as we build up to our gala dinner.”

“Their contribution to golf in England is immeasurable and they really do make the game great.”

Tickets for the glittering, black-tie Awards dinner, hosted by Dan Walker, are just £90 each and include drinks on arrival and a three-course dinner with half a bottle of wine per person. 

The finalists are:

Most Welcoming Club of the Year, sponsored by HowDidiDo

Branston Golf & Country Club, Staffordshire

Burghill Valley Golf Club, Herefordshire

Exeter Golf and Country Club, Devon

Horton Park Golf Club, Surrey

Coach of the Year, sponsored by The PGA

Philip Akers – PGA National Golf Academy, The Belfry, Warwickshire

Stuart Disney – The Mendip Golf Club, Somerset

Mark Johnson – Styal Golf Club, Cheshire

Aaron Lansberry – Hatchford Brook Golf Centre, Warwickshire

Innovation Award of the Year, sponsored by Players 1st

AL Golf Junior Academies, Hatchford Brook Golf Centre, Warwickshire

Mytime Active at Bromley and Orpington Golf Centres, Kent 

Golf Access

Slinfold Golf and Country Club, Sussex

Volunteer of the Year

Mark Feeney – West Derby Golf Club, Lancashire

Susanne Lesley and Owen Lewis – Royal Ascot Golf Club, Berkshire

Judith Sandford – Cheadle Golf Club, Cheshire

Marcella Tuttle – The Links Golf Club, Newmarket

Young Ambassador of the Year, in association with the Golf Foundation

Ella Baker – GL Golf at Warley Woods Golf Club, Worcestershire

Louise McLoughlin – Bromborough Golf Club, Cheshire

Jessica Pilgrim – Stoke Park Golf Club, Buckinghamshire

Georgina Wrixon – Ashley Wood Golf Club, Dorset 

Performance of the Year

England men’s team

Conor Gough of Stoke Park Golf Club, Buckinghamshire

Mitch Waite of Filton Golf Club, Gloucestershire

Caitlin Whitehead of Carus Green Golf Club, Cumbria

Championship Venue of the Year

Frilford Heath Golf Club, Oxfordshire

Kedleston Park Golf Club, Derbyshire

Sherwood Forest Golf Club, Nottinghamshire

Stanton on the Wolds Golf Club, Nottinghamshire

County of the Year



The outright winner of the Lifetime Service Award will also be recognised at the Awards dinner.

For more information visit: www.englandgolf.org






Charley Hull Claims Second LET Victory READ MORE

Subscribe to Women & Golf Magazine

newsletter icon

Sign-up to receive our
Women & Golf newsletter!


solheim comp

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.
By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.