The Visionary of the Year celebrates and rewards the fantastic work being done across Australia to promote gender equality in golf. It's now time to vote for the inaugural winner!

It’s finals week for Visionary of the Year! An honour that rewards outstanding initiatives within the Australian golf community that show great leadership towards gender equality while inspiring, educating, and empowering others to follow. 

Now it is time to vote.

Serrin Bertino, Female Participation Co-ordinator at Golf Australia, said:

“We have been overwhelmed with the quality of nominations that have been submitted for our inaugural year. We have seen clubs and people make innovative changes to encourage and support more women and girls to play, coach and become leaders within their clubs.”

“We have also been delighted to see clubs reaching out to nominees to further explore and understand initiatives so that they can implement these opportunities back at their clubs.”

After awarding nine monthly winners and whittling down to four finalists via a judging panel, Golf Australia is calling the public to vote! The inaugural winner will be announced on November 30 and will win $10,000 worth of products from the latest Callaway REVA product range which is designed specifically for women’s golf.

The four Visionary of the Year finalists

Anna-Maria England and Mark Tibbles from The Vines Resort, Western Australia for showing the power and potential of teaching professionals and community instructors collaborating.

Neangar Park Golf Club, Victoria for their holistic and innovative approach towards long-term systemic change.

Kim Morris and Lynley Eadie, volunteers at Shepparton Golf Club, Victoria for developing an action plan and implementing it to create pathways to connect new women with the club.

Medway Golf Club, Victoria for developing a participation pathway that now ensures a steady stream of new women signing up to the club every year.

Bertino added:

“We wish all of our finalists the best of luck for the vote count. “Each finalist is very deserving”.

Watch a summary of the four Golf Australia Visionary of the Year finalists stories here.

To vote for your favourite Visionary of the Year, click here. Voting opens Monday 15 November, 9:00am (AEDT) and closes Sunday 21 November, 6:00pm (AEDT).